Interim reports

Education Learning Log

Get healthy?

In terms of impact (remember I’m a QIO so this is one of my mantra words…) my own teachers at school, unfortunately had very little impact on my healthy lifestyle choices, seeing as I make very poor ones – I ‘m talking cigarettes, pringles, cheese and too much drinking of wine at the weekend and as for peanuts and bombay mix well I’ll not go there… Anyway a friend of mine has decided to get healthy – if he can do it so can I, however his choice of smash as a diet food is a tad dodgy. He’s writing about his battles with health here _ 

http://programmes.stv.tv/feelgood-factor/blog/74195-bruces-feelgood-blog-i-dont-want-my-stools-in-a-tupperware-box/

February 7, 2009 - Posted by | Nonsense

1 Comment »

  1. Hmmm, interesting. I have to admit to sharing your previous healthy lifestyle choices, almost to the item. Indeed I’ve prided myself in the past on getting all of my ‘5 a day’ on Fridays from Doner Kebabs (six, if one includes the chilli sauce)…however as I’ve started to develop a 40’s spread this will have to change, a la your pal Bruce…and anyway, as a biology teacher, I should know better 🙂

    Are you on Twitter yet,BTW. I think Ollie and I managed to convince many of the quality of debate and interaction here last week at Windmills09. Many of the movers and shakers, or just plain old interesting have moved their networking and conversations thataway…

    Comment by jaye richards | February 7, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

